Pandora J. Neuhart Auditor
101 North Main St., Room 22
Woodsfield, OH 43793
Phone: (740) 472-0873
Fax: (740) 472-2523
General Information about Dog Tags
All dogs should have a tag by three months old. The new tags for the year go on sale December 01 through January 31. However, prior year's tags still must be purchased if you have ownership of the dog before January 1.
Penalty will be assessed to dogs without tags after January 31, if ONE of the following is correct:
- The dog is older than 3 months
- You received the dog over 30 days ago
- Dog came from someone in Ohio, who didn't buy tags.
These Rules/Laws for penalty come from the State of Ohio!
You MUST buy the tag in the county the dog is in. These fees are based on each county.
Please notify the Auditor's office if:
- Change of Ownership
- Dog Dies
- Change of Address
- Change of Phone Number
Accounts are by addresses, not ownership name. This is due to when someone goes to the house/area we need to know what ALL dogs are in that location. We can put notes on the account so we know whose dogs are whose, but still one account. Thank you for your understanding with this matter.